Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals, Indian Premier League 2020 Match 45: In Pics

Zee Media Bureau | Oct 26, 2020, 00:25 AM IST

MI win toss against RR

Defending champions Mumbai Indians won the toss and opted to bat first against Steve Smith-led Rajasthan Royals in the second clash between the two sides in the ongoing 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Monday.


In the previous encounter between the two sides this season, Suryakumar Yadav’s unbeaten 79 and Jasprit Bumrah’s four-wicket haul guided Mumbai Indians to a 57-run victory over the Rajasthan franchise.


MI are currently occupying the top spot in the IPL 2020 standings with seven victories from 10 matches. Rajasthan Royals, on the other hand, are languishing down at the seventh spot in the eight-team table with four wins from 11 games.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)



Mumbai Indians- Playing XI

Mumbai Indians have made just one change in their Playing XI for their second clash against Rajasthan Royals of the IPL 2020. Nathan Coulter-Nile is out, while James Pattinson has returned. 


Regular skipper Rohit Sharma is still recovering from a hamstring injury and, therefore, he is out of the clash against Rajasthan Royals as well. Kieron Pollard will continue to lead the side in Rohit's absence.


Quinton de Kock, Kieron Pollard, James Pattinson and Trent Boult are the four overseas players in the MI Playing XI for the tie. (Image Credits: Twitter/@mipaltan)




Rajasthan Royals - Playing XI

Rajasthan Royals headed into the clash against four-time winners Mumbai Indians with an unchanged Playing XI.


Ben Stokes, Steven Smith, Jos Buttler and Jofra Archer are the four overseas player in the Rajasthan-based franchise XI. (Image Credits: Twitter/@rajasthanroyals)


Jofra Archer removes Quinton de Kock

Jofra Archer gave breakthrough to Rajasthan Royals as early as in the very first over. Opener Quinton de Kock fell cheaply for six runs after being clean bowled by Archer on the fifth ball.(Pic Courtesy: Twitter/@IPL)


MI end Powerplay at 59/1

After Quinton de Kock fell cheaply, Suryakumar Yadav (19) and Ishan Kishan (26) took Mumbai Indians to a score of 59/1 at the end of Powerplay. (Pic Courtesy: Twitter/@IPL)



MI reach 89/1 at halfway mark

Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan remained unbeaten at the crease at their respective scores of 38 and 37 to guide Mumbai Indians to a score of 89 for one at halfway mark.(Pic Courtesy: Twitter/@IPL)


MI post 195/5 against RR

Hardik Pandya (60) smashed a quick-fire half-century at the back end of the innings to help Mumbai Indians post a good total of 195/5 in their stipulated 20 overs.(Pic Courtesy: Twitter/@IPL)


RR end Powerplay at 55/2

James Pattinson struck twice to reduce Rajasthan Royals to 55 for two at the end of Powerplay.


While Robin Uthappa departed cheaply for 13 after being taken at mid-on by Mumbai Indians stand-in skipper Kieron Pollard on the fifth ball of the second over by James Pattinson, RR skipper Steve Smith fell for 11 runs after being clean bowled by Pattinson on the fourth ball of the fifth over. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


Ben Stokes hits fifty

Ben Stokes brought up his maiden half-century of the season off 28 balls. He reached the mak by picking up four runs on the sixth ball of the 10th over by Hardik Pandya. 



Sanju Samson slaps half-centurt

After Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson also joined the party with a well-made half-century. The Rajasthan Royals batsman achieved the feat by collecting two runs on the sixth ball of the 15th over by Jasprit Bumrah.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


RR crush MI by 8 wickets

Ben Stokes not only hammered his maiden century of the season but also stitched a massive 152-run partnership with Sanju Samson (54) for the third wicket to help the Rajasthan franchise cross the 196-run target inside just 18.2 overs and clinch an eight-wicket against Mumbai Indians.


En route to his unbeaten knock of 107 runs off just 60 balls, the England batsman also smashed 14 boundaries and three maximums.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)

Most Popular