No marks for Indian javelin throwers at Commonwealth Games

Glasgow: For reasons known best to them, Indian javelin throwers Vipin Kasana and Ravinder Singh Khaira didn`t take part in the final round amidst a heavy downpour in the Commonwealth Games at the Hampden Park here Saturday.

While the two Indians were cooling there heels, other participants, including 2012 Olympic champion Keshorn Walcott, went on with business as usual.

The gold went to Kenya`s Julius Kiplangat Yego with a throw of 83.87 metres while Walcott had to be content with a silver with a throw of 82.67 metre. Australian Hamish Peacock got the bronze with 81.75 metre.