Kirsten, four players fly in advance for SA tour

Mumbai: Five members of the Indian cricket team for South Africa, including dashing opener Virender Sehwag, left in advance for the tour.

"Virender Sehwag, Umesh Yadav, Jaidev Unadkat, Cheteshwar Pujara and coach Gary Kirsten departed to South Africa by an early morning flight," a BCCI source told reporters.

The next group, which is expected to include captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and master batsman Sachin Tendulkar, might depart on December 8, the source added.

India is scheduled to play a three-match Test series commencing on December 16 followed by a One-Day International series against the host there.