News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha election results 2019 live updates

Lok Sabha election results 2019 live updates: Jagan Reddy's YSRCP crushes Chandrababu Naidu's TDP in Andhra Pradesh

The counting of votes for the 25 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh started at 8 am on Thursday. The state on April 11 witnessed polling in the first phase and 79.74 per cent voters cast their ballot for the 319 candidates in the fray. This was the first time Andhra Pradesh voted in Lok Sabha election since the reorganisation of the state and the formation of Telangana. Of the total constituencies, Narasaraopet registered the highest voter turnout at 85.53 per cent. Stay tuned for live updates on Zee News.

May 23, 2019, 08:15 AM IST