Bharatiya Janata Party

BJP Parliamentary party meeting begins in Parliament Library Building

Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) President JP Nadda, MoS PMO Jitendra Singh and Union Minister Smriti Irani are also in attendance at the meeting.

Mar 03, 2020, 10:39 AM IST

Under CAA, every refugee will be granted Indian citizenship: Amit Shah in Kolkata

Accusing opposition parties, including the TMC, of misguiding the refugees and minorities, Shah said not a single person will lose citizenship as a result of the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA).

Mar 01, 2020, 15:53 PM IST

TRS MLA Arekapudi Gandhi says Pakistanis living in Hyderabad for long won't be sent back, BJP files police complaint

Fuming over Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) MLA Arekapudi Gandhi's statement that those living in Hyderabad for long would not be sent back even if they had come from Pakistan, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday (February 28, 2020) stated that it has lodged a complaint with police in this connection.

Feb 28, 2020, 14:15 PM IST

Rajya Sabha elections to fill 55 seats on March 26, results on same date

Elections to fill the 55 Rajya Sabha seats falling vacant in April will be held on March 26, 2020. Announcing the dates of the Rajya Sabha election, the Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday (February 25, 2020) announced that biennial elections will be held in 17 states following the retirement of the members.

Feb 25, 2020, 13:27 PM IST

BJP nominees lose in Tripura Bar Association poll

The "Save Constitution Forum", an alliance of Communist Party of India-Marxist and Congress, candidate Mrinal Kanti Biswas, Subhasis De, Koushik Indu, won the posts of President, Vice-President and Secretary respectively.

Feb 24, 2020, 15:57 PM IST

Delhi assembly election result 2020: Full list of winners of AAP, BJP

Delhi voted massively in favour of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in assembly election 2020 in almost an identical replication of the 2015 poll winning 62 seats while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ended a distant second securing just 8 while the Congress carried on its record of scoring a zero. Check the complete list of Delhi Assembly election 2020 winners.

Feb 11, 2020, 09:15 AM IST

Delhi assembly election result 2020: List of Bharatiya Janata Party winners

Bharatiya Janata Pary (BJP) was hoping to unseat Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Delhi Assembly election 2020. But the party fared very poorly managing to secure victory in just 8 of the 70 seats in Delhi Assembly. The party contested on 67 seats, leaving three to its allies - Janata Dal United (JDU) and the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP).

Feb 11, 2020, 09:10 AM IST

Congress hopes to win 10 seats in Delhi Assembly election 2020

Congress leaders are expecting some good news when results of Delhi Assembly election 2020 is announced on Tuesday (February 11) after the votes are counted across 21 centres in the national capital. Hopeful of opening its account, the party claims its candidates will emerge victorious in at least 10 Assembly seats of Delhi.

Feb 10, 2020, 16:04 PM IST

Delhi Assembly election 2020 counting at 21 centres

All eyes will be on 21 counting centres across Delhi where postal ballots and electronic voting machines (EVMs) will be opened and votes tallied on February 11 to declare the winners of the 70 Assembly constituencies of the national capital.

Feb 10, 2020, 15:38 PM IST

Satta Bazaar gives AAP the edge in Delhi election, BJP close behind

As the 70 member seats in Delhi went to polls on Saturday (February 8), it appears that team Kejriwal has taken a lead in the betting market while despite aggressive campaigning by its top brass, the Bharatiya Janata Party appears to have failed in impressing the Satta Bazaar. 

Feb 08, 2020, 18:32 PM IST

Delhi voters queue up, national capital records 41.5 per cent voter turnout till 3 pm in Assembly election 2020

The polling was smooth and police maintained a strict vigil in sensitive areas. Delhi Police personnel, along with paramilitary force, conducted flag marches in sensitive areas of northeast Delhi, Shahdara and east Delhi as lakhs of people came out to vote in the Assembly election. 

Feb 08, 2020, 16:34 PM IST

Mughal rule may not be far in India unless majority remains vigilant: BJP Bengaluru South MP Tejasvi Surya in Lok Sabha

India will see Mughal rule once again if the majority community of the country is not vigilant, said Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Lok Sabha MP from Bengaluru South Tejasvi Surya on Wednesday (February 5, 2020) while criticising the anti-Citizenship Amendment Act protest at Shaheen Bagh in Delhi where assembly election is on February 8. Surya made the comment about Mughal rule in India while speaking during the debate on Motion of Thanks on the President's Address in Lok Sabha.

Feb 06, 2020, 10:54 AM IST

Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal seeks strict punishment for Shaheen Bagh shooter Kapil Gurjar if links with AAP proved

Taking potshots at the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Delhi Chief Minister and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Arvind Kejriwal claimed that the party was playing politics on the firing in Shaheen Bagh where hundreds of women and children from the Muslim community were sitting on protest against the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA).

Feb 05, 2020, 13:27 PM IST

Taal Thok Ke(Spl Edition): Will 'Nationalism' help parties to win Delhi Election?

Addressing a press conference after releasing the Aam Admi party manifesto Kejriwal said that the people in Delhi want to know who will be the face of BJP here but Amit Shah is simply keeping the power in his hand. In today's episode of Taal Thok Ke (Spl edition) we will try to find out Will 'Nationalism' help parties to win Delhi Election?

Feb 04, 2020, 19:14 PM IST

Taal Thok Ke: Who is playing the 'game' on name of Nationalism?

In this segment of Taal Thok Ke, we discuss the most important issue that is boiling in the country. The anti-CAA protest in Delhi's 'Shaheen Bagh' is not taking ready to rest. In today's debate know, who is playing the 'game' on name of Nationalism?

Feb 04, 2020, 18:40 PM IST

Taal Thok Ke: When will Shaheen Bagh protest rest with tangible solution?

In this segment of Taal Thok Ke, we discuss the most important issue that is boiling in the country. The anti-CAA protest in Delhi's 'Shaheen Bagh' is not taking ready to rest. The people of Delhi are facing a huge crisis of traffic every day on the roads. When will this protest end with a tangible solution?

Feb 03, 2020, 18:58 PM IST

Full list of AAP, BJP, Congress candidates in Delhi assembly election 2020

The election for the 70-member Delhi Assembly will take place in single-phase and the counting of votes will take place on February 11.

Jan 24, 2020, 21:19 PM IST

Full list of BJP candidates in Delhi assembly election 2020

Some of the key candidates include Sunil Yadav who will be contesting against Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Ravi Negi has been fielded from Patparganj and will take on Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia. 

Jan 23, 2020, 17:22 PM IST

Jagat Prakash Nadda: BJP's new national president rises through the ranks, faces several challenges

Nadda enjoys good support of Rashtriya Swaymsevak Sangh (RSS) and he has risen in the party through his hard work and commitment towards BJP's ideology. He has long been a member of the BJP parliamentary board, the highest decision-making body of the BJP.

Jan 20, 2020, 22:47 PM IST

BJP's speciality is to run its proceedings democratically, we're here to serve India for a long time: PM Modi

"We're not here for a short while, we're here to serve mother India for a long time. BJP has widened its reach under Shri Amit Shah's tenure as National President of the party," said PM Modi.

Jan 20, 2020, 18:08 PM IST