News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Deodhar Trophy

Hanuma Vihari, Shahbaz Nadeem fashion India B's win in Deodhar Opener

Vihari made an unbeaten 87 off 95 balls, sharing a 99-run stand for the fourth wicket with Manoj Tiwary (52 off 58) to guide India B to 261 for eight after opting to bat.

Oct 23, 2018, 20:04 PM IST

I don't have time for critics: Ravichandran Ashwin

The spinner will be looking to make his presence felt in the upcoming away series against Australia after a strong performance against the West Indies in the recently concluded Test series.   

Oct 23, 2018, 19:29 PM IST

India B beat Vijay Hazare champions Karnataka to lift Deodhar Trophy

A combined batting effort helped India B beat Karnataka by six wickets in the Deodhar Trophy final at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium on Thursday.

Mar 08, 2018, 22:02 PM IST

Vijay Hazare champions Karnataka to face India B in Deodhar final

After beating the 'B' team by 6 runs in a closely-fought encounter yesterday, Karnataka dominated the one-sided encounter against 'A' team scoring a mammoth 339 for 4, riding on Ravikumar Samarth's (85 off 87 balls) and all-rounder Pawan Deshpande's (95 off 87 balls).

Mar 06, 2018, 23:05 PM IST

Deodhar Trophy: Karnataka beat India 'B' by six runs

Karnataka pulled off a narrow six-run victory over India 'B' to start their Deodhar Trophy campaign on a positive note on Monday.

Mar 05, 2018, 22:27 PM IST

R Ashwin ruled out of Deodhar Trophy, Shahbaz Nadeem named as replacement

The Deodhar Trophy was a chance for Ashwin to showcase his 50-over bowling skills and convince the selectors, whose preferred choices in the shorter format are Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav.

Feb 28, 2018, 21:21 PM IST

Fifty-overs lifeline: Ravichandran Ashwin named India A captain in Deodhar Trophy

Out of favour in Indian team's limited-overs set-up, senior off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin on Tuesday got a lifeline as the national selection committee named him captain of the India 'A' team for the Deodhar Trophy, scheduled to be held in Dharamsala from March 4-8.

Feb 27, 2018, 22:51 PM IST

ICC Champions Trophy: Dinesh Karthik replaces injured Manish Pandey in India squad

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday confirmed Dinesh Karthik as the replacement for injured Manish Pandey in the Team India squad for ICC Champions Trophy, which starts on June 1.

May 18, 2017, 22:28 PM IST

Deodhar Trophy: Dinesh Karthik's brilliant ton powers Tamil Nadu to title triumph with win over India B

Tamil Nadu were at one stage struggling at 39 for three in the 11th over, before Karthik steadied the innings with a 136-run partnership for the fourth wicket with Narayan Jagadeesan (55).

Mar 29, 2017, 19:17 PM IST

Shikhar Dhawan guides India B to 27-run win in Deodhar Trophy opener

Dhawan, who is a eyeing a comeback in the Champions Trophy in June, helped India B post 327 for eight in 50 overs.

Mar 25, 2017, 21:08 PM IST

Injured Rohit Sharma, Kedar Jadhav ruled out of Deodhar Trophy

While Rohit suffered a minor knee injury, Jadhav was rested due to a stomach ailment, according to the Board of Control for Cricket in India`s (BCCI) medical team.

Mar 23, 2017, 20:38 PM IST

Deodhar Trophy: MS Dhoni and Yuvraj Singh rested, Harbhajan Singh's inclusion likely

Mohammed Shami, who got four wickets in the Vijay Hazare final is not there as he may be picked for the final Test in Dharamsala.

Mar 21, 2017, 21:38 PM IST

Deodhar Trophy: Fit again Rohit Sharma to lead India 'Blue'; Harbhajan Singh back in contention

The Indian selectors today named Rohit Sharma and Parthiv Patel as captains of the India 'Blue' and 'Red' side for the Deodhar Trophy tournament with senior off-spinner Harbhajan Singh coming back in contention after good performances in the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Mar 21, 2017, 10:00 AM IST

BCCI revamps Deodhar, Hazare format, announces 900 matches

 In a move which will give the next crop of cricketers get a fair shot at national team, the BCCI has decided to change the format of the Deodhar Trophy Inter-zonal one day tournament making it into a three-team affair from current five zones vying for top spot.

Jul 20, 2015, 16:32 PM IST

India players can't use BCCI logo in domestic matches

 In a fresh diktat for players representing various teams in domestic competitions, the BCCI has instructed match referees to ensure that none of the India players -- current or discarded -- sport the Board logo either on their gear as that will be considered a violation of the association's code.

Dec 07, 2014, 16:57 PM IST

Ranji Trophy: Upbeat Bengal face Rayudu-less Baroda in opening fixture

An upbeat Bengal side led by their gutsy captain Laxmi Ratan Shukla will start as favourites in the Ranji Trophy opener against Baroda, who would be without the services of their batting mainstay Ambati Rayudu, out with a hip injury.

Dec 06, 2014, 21:21 PM IST

Change in technique and attitude is key to consistency: Manoj Tiwary

Manoj Tiwary is back in national contention with some impressive knocks in domestic cricket and the Bengal batsman attributes his recent form to a "change in technique" along with a "sea change in attitude".

Dec 04, 2014, 18:31 PM IST

East Zone defeat West by 24 runs to regain Deodhar title

East Zone put up a sterling all-round display to defeat holders West Zone by 24 runs in a keenly contested day/night final of the Deodhar Trophy, regaining the limited-over inter zonal title after a gap of ten seasons.

Dec 03, 2014, 23:13 PM IST

West hold upper hand over East in Deodhar final

Defending champions and hosts West Zone will have a clear edge over strong challengers, East Zone when the two teams meet in the day/night final of the Deodhar Trophy inter-zonal limited over competition at the Wankhede Stadium here on Wednesday.

Dec 02, 2014, 12:21 PM IST

Deodhar Trophy: Suryakumar Yadav, Axar Patel guide West into final with belligerent knocks

Riding on belligerent half centuries from Suryakumar Yadav and Axar Patel, defending champions West Zone staged a magnificent fight back to edge past South Zone by 2 wickets and enter the Deodhar Trophy tournament final, here on Monday.

Dec 01, 2014, 18:29 PM IST