News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

By-Elections For 6 Vacant Rajya Sabha Seats On July 5

The Election Commission Saturday announced by-polls to six Rajya Sabha seats on July 5, including the one vacated by BJP chief Amit Shah following his election to the Lok Sabha. Notifications will be issued on June 18 and elections and counting of votes will be held on July 5

Jun 16, 2019, 08:58 AM IST