Deshhit: By-poll results has set the stage for 2019 general elections

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Gavit Rajendra Dhedya has won the bypoll in Palghar Lok Sabha constituency while the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has emerged victorious in Bhandara-Gondia seat in Maharashtra. In Uttar Pradesh, Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) leader Tabassum Hasan defeated Mriganka Singh of the BJP in Kairana. BJP's ally Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) is leading against Naga People's Front (NPF) in Nagaland Lok Sabha bypoll.

Jun 01, 2018, 01:02 AM IST