Morning Breaking: Jammu & Kashmir, Bihar among 7 states that got new Governors

President Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday appointed governors for seven states — Bihar, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Jammu and Kashmir, Sikkim, Meghalaya, and Tripura. Governor Satya Pal Malik has been transferred from Bihar to Jammu and Kashmir to replace NN Vohra, while senior BJP leader Lalji Tandon has been appointed the Governor of Bihar, replacing Malik.

Aug 22, 2018, 09:42 AM IST