News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Bypoll results: BJP vs the `rest` in Bihar, score 4-6

he Lalu Prasad Yadav-Nitish Kumar appears to have halted the BJP`s victory march in Bihar. The `grand alliance` of RJD, JD(U) and Congress has won/leading in 7 seats of the 10 that went to polls. RJD has won Mohiuddinagar and Rajnagar seats, while the BJP has won Narkatiaganj seat and is ahead in two other seats.

Aug 25, 2014, 14:18 PM IST