Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Indian Premier League 2020 Match 49: In Pics

Zee Media Bureau | Oct 30, 2020, 00:06 AM IST


CSK win toss against KKR

Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings won the toss and opted to bowl first against Eoin Morgan's Kolkata Knight Riders in the second clash between the two sides at the 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Dubai International Stadium on Thursday. 


Kolkata sealed a narrow 10-run win over CSK at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi in the previous match between the two teams.


KKR are looking to clinch yet another win over the Chennai franchise, while MS Dhoni's side is playing for pride and keen to settle the scores against the Knight Riders. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


Chennai Super Kings - Playing XI

Chennai Super Kings have made three changes in their Playing XI for their clash against the Kolkata Knight Riders. Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir and Monu Kumar are out, while Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi and Shane Watson have been roped in for the tie.


Shane Watson, Sam Curran, Mitchell Santner and Lungi Ngidi are the four overseas players in CSK's Playing XI for the second match between the two teams this season. (Image Credits: Twitter/@ChennaiIPL)


Kolkata Knight Riders- Playing XI

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have made just one change in their Playing XI for the match. Rinku Singh has come in for Prasidh Krishna.


Eoin Morgan, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins and Lockie Ferguson are the four overseas players in CSK's Playing XI against KKR. (Pic Courtesy: Twitter/@KKRiders)


KKR end Powerplay at 48-0

Openers Shubman Gill and Nitish Rana remained unbeaten at the crease at 24 runs each after six overs to help Kolkata Knight Riders end powerplay at 48/0. (Image Credits:Twitter/@IPL)


Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill fall in quick succession

KKR lost Shubman Gill and Sunil Narine in quick succession.Gill departed for 17-ball 26 runs after being clean bowled by Karn Sharma on the second ball of the eighth over. Narine, on the other hand, was caught by Ravindra Jadeja at deep midwicket on the third ball of 9th over by Mitchell Santner. (Image Credits:Twitter/@IPL)


Nitish Rana hits fifty

Nitish Rana brought up an IPL half-century off 44 deliveries. The KKR batsman reached the mark with a single by flicking the second ball of 14th over from Karn Sharma. (Image Credits:Twitter/@IPL)


KKR post 172/5 against CSK

Nitish Rana smashed a blistering knock of 87 runs off 61 deliveries to guide Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) to a score of 172 for five in their stipulated 20 overs against Chennai Super Kings (CSK). (Image Credits:Twitter/@IPL)


CSK end Powerplay at 44/0

Shane Watson and Ruturaj Gaikwad remained unbeaten at the crease at their respective scores of 13 and 26 as Chennai Super Kings ended the Powerplay at 44/0 against the Kolkata Knight Riders. (Image Credits:Twitter/@IPL)


Ruturaj Gaikwad hits fifty

Ruturaj Gaikwad brought up his second consecutive fifty of the season off 37 deliveries. He reached the mark by cutting the second ball of the 12th over by Kamlesh Nagarkoti to sweeper's left for two runs. (Pic Courtesy: Twitter/@IPL)


Pat Cummins removes Ambati Rayudu

Ambati Rayudu, who was looking good at the crease, departed for 20-ball 38 runs after being caught Sunil Narine at mid-off on the fourth delivery of 14th over by Pat Cummins. (Pic Courtesy: Twitter/@IPL)


Varun Chakravarthy dismisses MS Dhoni

Varun Chakravarthy bagged a big wicket for KKR by removing CSK skipper MS Dhoni cheaply for one. Dhoni was clean bowled by Chakravarthy on the fourth ball of the 15th over.  (Pic Courtesy: Twitter/@IPL)


CSK beat KKR by 6 wickets

After Ruturaj Gaikwad smashed a 53-ball 72 runs, Ravindra Jadeja (31) and Sam Curran (13) stitched an unbeaten stand of 38 runs to help CSK cross the mark on the last ball and seal a six-wicket win over KKR. 

KKR's defeat also saw league leaders Mumbai Indians become th first team to qualify for the playoffs of the 2020 IPL.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)

Most Popular