Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Indian Premier League 2020 Match 11: In Pics

Zee Media Bureau | Sep 30, 2020, 00:15 AM IST

DC opt to bowl against SRH

Shreyas Iyer-led Delhi Capitals won the toss and opted to bowl first against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Match 11 of the 2020 Indian Premier League (IPL) at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday.

After registering back-to-back wins, in-form Delhi Capitals will look to clinch yet another win and continue their dominance at the top of the points table, while the David Warner-led side will be keen to seal for their first win in the tournament.

Talking about the head-to-head record of the two sides, SunRisers Hyderabad have won nine of the 15 matches they have played against the Delhi Capitals.(Image Credits:Twitter/@IPL)


Delhi Capitals - Playing XI

The Shreyas Iyer-led side has made one change in their Playing XI for their IPL 2020 tie against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Pacer Ishant Sharma, who missed the franchise's opening two matches due to injury, has recoverd and replaced Avesh Khan in Delhi Capitals' Playing XI. 

Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje are the four overseas playes who will feature in the clash against the David Warner-led side. (Image Credits: Twitter/@DelhiCapitals)


SunRisers Hyderabad - Playing XI

Former Sunrisers Hyderabad Kane Williamson, who missed his side's first two matches due to a quadriceps injury, is fit and has been including in the team's Playing XI for clash against the Delhi Capitals. Abdul Samad has received his maiden test cap from SRH.

Besides Williamson, David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow(w) and Rashid Khan are the three other overseas players included in the Playing XI. 


Sunrisers Hyderabad ends Powerplay at 38/0

Jonny Bairstow (9) and skipper David Warner (27) made a slow start to the Sunrisers Hyderabad's innings. At the end of the Powerplay, SRH were standing at 38/0. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


David Warner falls short of fifty

Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner (45) fell short of a half-century after being caught by Rishabh Pant behind the stumps on the third ball of the 10th over from Amit Mishra.With this, a decent 77-run stand between Warner and Bairstow (28) has come to an end. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


Amit Mishra removes Manish Pandey cheaply

Amit Mishra celebrates after removing Manish Pandey cheaply for three runs. Pandey was caught by Kagiso Rabada at deep midwicket on the second ball of the 12th over from Mishra.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


Jonny Bairstow departs after scoring fifty

Soon after brining up his IPL fifty off 44 balls, Jonny Bairstow was caught by Anrich Nortje at mid-off on a Kagiso Rabada delivery in the 18th over. The SRH opener fell for 48-ball 53, including two boundaries and a six.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


Kagiso Rabada removes Kane Williamson for 41

Kagiso Rabada celebrates with his Delhi Capitals teammates after removing Kane Williamson for 41 runs on the fourth ball of the last over. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


SRH set 163-run target for DC

Jonny Bairstow (53) smashed a half-century besides stitching a crucial partnership of 77 runs with skipper David Warner (45) to help SRH post a score of 162 for four against Delhi Capitals. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL) 


Bhuvneshwar Kumar gives breakthrough to SRH

Bhuvneswar Kumar gave breakthrough to Sunrisers Hyderabad as early as in the very first over. Prithvi Shaw departed cheaply for two runs after being taken by Jonny Bairstow behind the wicket on the fifth ball of the first over.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL) 


Rashid Khan removes Shreyas Iyer

SRH bowler Rashid Khan celebrates after removing DC skipper Shreyas Iyer for 17 runs.Iyer was caught by a running Abdul Samad on the second ball of the eighth over from Rashid.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL) 


Rashid Khan dismisses Shikhar Dhawan

Sunrisers Hyderabad bowlers celebrate after dismissing Delhi Capitals opener Shikhar Dhawan for 34. Dhawan was caught by Jonny Bairstow behind the stumps on the third ball of the 12th over from Rashid Khan. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL) 


SRH beat DC by 15 runs

Rashid Khan finished  with brilliant figures of three for 14 as Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Delhi Capitals by 15 runs and register their first victory of the 2020 editiom of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday.

Most Popular