Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Indian Premier League Match 43: In Pics

Zee Media Bureau | Oct 25, 2020, 15:22 PM IST

SRH win toss against KXIP

David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opted to bowl first against KL Rahu's Kings XI Punjab in the second clash between the two sides in the ongoing 13th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Dubai International Stadium on Saturday.


In the previous clash between the two teams, SRH had clinched a comfortable 69-run victory over the Punjab franchise at the same venue on October 8.


SRH, who are currently standing at the fifth spot in the points table, will look to seal yet another win over KXIP. KL Rahul's side, on the other hand, will be keen to bounce back and settle the scores against Hyderabad. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


Kings XI Punjab - Playing XI

Kings XI Punjab have made two changes in their Playing XI for their clash against the Sunrisers Hyderabad. 


Mayank Agarwal and Jimmy Neesham are out of the clash and Chris Jordan and Mandeep Singh have been roped in as their replacement.


Besides Jordan, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran and Glenn Maxwell are the other overseas players in the Kings XI Punjab's squad for the tie. (Image Credits: Twitter/@lionsdenkxip)


SunRisers Hyderabad - Playing XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad have made just one change in their Playing XI for their tie against Kings XI Punjab. Khaleel Ahmed have come in for Shahbaz Nadeem.


David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Jason Holder and Rashid Khan are the four overseas players in the SRH XI. 


Rashid Khan takes good catch to dismiss Mandeep Singh

Mandeep Singh departed for 14-ball 17 after being caught by Rashid Khan at deep square leg on the sixth ball of the fifth over by Sandeep Sharma.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


KL Rahul, Chris Gayle fall in quick succession

The players of the Sunrisers Hyderabad celebrate after Kings XI Punjab lost their two big wickets in quick succession. While Chris Gayle departed for 20 runs after drilling the last delivery of 10th over by Holder straight to David Warner at long-off, KL Rahul (27) was clean bowled by Rashid Khan on the first ball of the next over. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


Sandeep Sharma removes Glenn Maxwell

Glenn Maxwell departed for 12 runs after being caught by David Warner at long-on on the fourth delivery of 14th over by Sandeep Sharma. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


Rashid Khan dismisses Deepak Hooda

Deepak Hooda fell for a duck after being stumped by Jonny Bairstow on a Rashid Khan delivery in 15th over. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


SRH restrict KXIP to 126/7

Sunrisers Hyderabad showcased brilliant bowling and fielding performance to restrict Kings XI Punjab to a score of 126 for seven.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


David Warner departs for 35

A crucial 56-run stand between David Warner (35) and Jonny Bairstow (19) came to an end after thr former was caught by KL Rahul behind the wicket on the second delivery of the seventh over by Ravi Bishnoi. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)



Murugan Ashwin strikes for KXIP

Murugan Ashwin celebrates after bowling out Jonny Bairstow for 19 runs on the second delivery of the eighth over. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


KXIP beat SRH by 12 runs

Arshdeep Singh and Chris Jordan staged a late fightback for KXIP to beat SRH by 12 runs in Dubai on Saturday. 


Needing 17 runs off the last two overs in their chase of 127 runs, Chris Jordan struck twice to remove Jason Holder (5) and Rashid Khan (0) before Arshdeep Singh gave away just a single while dismissing Sandeep Sharma (0), Priyam Garg (3) and Khaleel Ahmed (0) to help KXIP bundle out David Warner's side for 114 in 19.5 overs.

Most Popular