Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Indian Premier League 2020 Match 40: In Pics

Zee Media Bureau | Oct 22, 2020, 23:56 PM IST

SRH win toss against RR

David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opted to bowl first against Steve Smith's Rajasthan Royals in the second clash between the two sides of the ongoing 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Dubai International Stadium on Thursday.


In the previous encounter between the two sides, Rajasthan Royals clinched a five-wicket win over SRG at the same venue on October 11.


The two sides have locked horns with each other in a total of 12 matches so far, with both SRH and RR sealing wins on six occasions each.(Image Credits:Twitter/@IPL)


SunRisers Hyderabad - Playing XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad have made two changes in their Playing XI for their clash against the Steve Smith-led side. Jason Holder has replaced the injured Kane Williamson for the clash, while Shahbaz Nadeem has come in for Basil Thampi.


David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Jason Holder and Rashid Khan are the four overseas played named in the Sunrisers' Playing XI for the second tie between the two sides in the ongoing season. (Image Credits: Twitter/@SunRisers)


Rajasthan Royals - Playing XI

Rajasthan Royals have headed into the clash against David Warner-led franchise with an unchanged Playing XI. 


Ben Stokes, Steven Smith(c), Jos Buttler and Jofra Archer are the four overseas players in Rajasthan's team for their second tie against Sunrisers Hyderabad of the season. (Image Credits: Twitter/@rajasthanroyals) 


Rajasthan Royals end Powerplay at 47/1

Rajasthan Royals lost their opener Robin Uthappa cheaply for 19 runs on the third delivery of the fourth over by Jason Holder. At the end of Powerplay, RR stand at 47/1 with Sanju Samson (12) and Ben Stokes (15) batting at the crease.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


Rajasthan Royals reach 74/1 at halfway mark

Ben Stokes (24) and Sanju Samson (30) continued to stand strong at the crease to guide Rajasthan Royals to a score of 74 for one at the halfway mark. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


Jason Holder removes Sanju Samson for 36

Sanju Samson fell for 36 after being clean bowled by Jason Holder on the fourth delivery of the 12th over. With this, a crucial 56-run stand between Samson and Ben Stokes (19) also came to an end. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


Jason Holder strikes twice to remove Steve Smith, Riyan Parag

Jason Holder struck twice to remove Riyan Parag and Steve Smith in quick succession. While Smith departed for 15-ball 19 runs after being caught at long-on on the first ball of the penultimate over, Parag fell for 20 after being taken at long-off by David Warner on the very next ball.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


SRH restrict RR to 154/5

Sunrisers Hyderabad restrict Rajasthan Royals to a score of 154 for six, with Rahul Tewatia (2) and Jofra Archer (16) remaining unbeaten at the crease.Sanju Samson was the highest scorer for Rajasthan with 26-ball 36. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)



Jofra Archer removes Jonny Bairstow

Jofra Archer celebrates with his Rajasthan Royals teammates after bowling out Jonny Bairstow for 7-ball 10 runs on the fourth delivery of the third over.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


Manish Pandey hits fifty

Manish Pandey brought up a half-century off 28 deliveries. He reached the mark with a single by punching the last delivery of the ninth over from Shreyas Gopal down to long-off. It was his 18th fifty of the lucrative T20 tournament. (Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)


SRH crush RR by 8 wickets

Manish Pandey (83*) and Vijay Shankar (52*) not only hammered a half-century each but also stitched a mammoth partnership of 140 runs for the third wicket to help Sunrisers Hyderabad chase down the target of 155 runs inside just 18.1 overs.(Image Credits: Twitter/@IPL)

Most Popular