News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Four TDP Rajya Sabha members join BJP

Four Telugu Desam Party (TDP) Rajya Sabha members, including former Union Minister and Parliamentary Party leader Y.S. Chowdary, have quit the party to join the BJP. The number of TDP members in the Upper House will now be down to two.

Jun 20, 2019, 20:06 PM IST