5 MLAs of Trinamool Congress, including MLA Sarla Murmu join BJP

On Monday, five sitting MLAs of the Trinamool Congress (TMC) joined the BJP for the upcoming assembly elections in Bengal in the presence of the party's Suvendu Adhikari and state unit president Dilip Ghosh.

Mar 09, 2021, 08:10 AM IST