News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Deshhit: Om Birla appointed as Speaker of 17th Lok Sabha

BJP MP from Kota, Om Birla has been elected as the Speaker of the 17th Lok Sabha. Prime Minister Narendra Modi a while ago had moved motion to choose Om Birla as Lok Sabha speaker.

Jun 19, 2019, 21:12 PM IST