Zee Cine Awards 2013: Vote for your favourite star right away

Zeenews Bureau

Mumbai: Voting will close at noon on the 4th of January for the world’s biggest viewers’ choice Bollywood awards – The Zee Cine Awards 2013.

This will be the 13th installment of the annual awards show and it’s all set up to be bigger than ever before with confirmed performances from Shah Rukh Khan, Katrina Kaif, Anushka Sharma, Deepika Padukone and Ayushmann ‘Vicky Donor’ Khurana among others.

As for the nominations, the categories up for popular choice awards and their nominees are as follows:

Song of the Year
Chikni Chameli- Agneepath
Pungi Baja Kar- Agent Vinod
Tumhi Ho Bandhu- Cocktail
Chinta Ta Ta- Rowdy Rathore
Radha- Student Of The Year

Best Film
English Vinglish
Paan Singh Tomar

Best Actor – Female
Deepika Padukone- Cocktail
Kareena Kapoor- Talaash
Priyanka Chopra- Barfi
Sridevi- English Vinglish
Vidya Balan- Kahaani

Best Actor – Male
Irrfan Khan - Paan Singh Tomar
Hritik Roshan- Agneepath
Ranbir Kapoor- Barfi
Shah Rukh Khan- Jab Tak Hai Jaan
Salman Khan- Dabang 2

The nominations were announced in December 2012 and the voting began on the 28th last month. People from all over the world are already casting their votes either online at www.zeecineawards.com or via a ‘Free Call’ service at 1800-1021177.

The award ceremony itself will be held at the Yash Raj Studios in Mumbai and will be telecast on Zee TV on the 20th of January at 8pm.