News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox


Bypoll results: BJP wins MP's Shahdol and Nepanagar, Arunachal Pradesh's Anjaw - Here's who bagged what

The Lok Sabha seats are Lakhimpur in Assam, Shahdol in Madhya Pradesh and Cooch Behar and Tamluk Parliamentary seats in West Bengal.

Nov 22, 2016, 10:09 AM IST

Agartala: 17 injured in clashes between IPFT supporters, locals

The ruling CPI(M) has condemned the activities of IPFT supporters in Agartala and alleged it was a preplanned conspiracy.

Aug 23, 2016, 18:42 PM IST

Mamata Banerjee urges people to elect 'Ma-Mati-Manush' govt in Tripura

Mamata Banerjee, also the Trinamool Congress supremo, said entire Bengal would jump to Tripura to oust the Left Front from power.

Aug 09, 2016, 17:27 PM IST