News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

BJP MP Om Birla elected Lok Sabha Speaker

Bharatiya Janata Party Om Birla has been elected the Speaker of the 17th Lok Sabha. He was elected unopposed after Congress-led UPA backed his candidature in the election on Wednesday. Watch this video to know more.

Jun 19, 2019, 12:14 PM IST