Buldhana Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates from Buldhana Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra.

Buldhana Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra: Full list of candidates, polling dates
File Photo

Buldhana Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 48 Lok Sabha constituencies of Maharashtra. It was formed before the 1951 elections. It consists of six segments with one of them reserved for the SC category. 

Buldhana Kannada registered 77.90 per cent voter turnout in Lok Sabha Election 2019, a gain of 0.72 per cent from 2014. The total number of electors in the constituency is 1724458 while 1343439 came out to exercise their franchise. While in 2014, the constituency registered 77.18 per cent voter turnout. The total number of electors in the constituency was 1564114 while 1207120 voted.

Abdul Hafeez Abdul Aziz of Bahujan Samaj Party, Siraskar Baliram Bhagwan of Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi, Jadhav Prataprao Ganpatrao of Shivsena, Dr. Rajendra Bhaskarrav Shingne of  Nationalist Congress Party and Pratap Pandharinath Patil of Bahujan Mukti Party are few prominent candidates contesting for the general election 2019. 

The city of Buldhana lies in the Amravati Division in the Vidharbha region. It is bordered by the state of Madhya Pradesh to its north. The electors in the Buldhana Lok Sabha Constituency cast their votes on April 18 in the second phase of 2019 Lok Sabha election. 

Maharashtra Lok Sabha constituencies: All you need to know

SL. NO. Candidate Name Party Name
1 Abdul Hafeez Abdul Aziz Bahujan Samaj Party
2 Siraskar Baliram Bhagwan Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi
3 Jadhav Prataprao Ganpatrao Shivsena
4 Dr. Rajendra Bhaskarrav Shingne Nationalist Congress Party
5 Pratap Pandharinath Patil Bahujan Mukti Party
6 Ananta Datta Puri Independent
7 Gajanan Uttam Shantabai Independent
8 Dinkar Tukaram Sambare Independent
9 Pravin Shriram More Independent
10 Wamanrao Ganpatrao Akhare Independent
11 Bhai Vikas Prakash Nandve Independent
12 Vijay Banwarilalji Masani Independent

Also read: Buldhana Lok Sabha Constituency

Prataprao Ganpatrao Jadhav of the Shiv Sena is the incumbent Member of Parliament from this constituency. In the 2014 Lok Sabha election, Ganpatrao was elected from this seat. 

He secured 509,145 votes to defeat Ingle Krushanarao Ganpatrao of the NCP who got 349,566 votes.

Lok Sabha election 2019 will take place in seven phases across the country – on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.

The results would be declared on May 23.

Zee News App: Read latest news of India and world, bollywood news, business updates, cricket scores, etc. Download the Zee news app now to keep up with daily breaking news and live news event coverage.