News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Swearing in ceremony

Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony: Kangana Ranaut, Shahid Kapoor, Anil Kapoor attend oath-taking event

A host of Bollywood celebrities are in New Delhi to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. 

May 30, 2019, 19:27 PM IST

Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath addresses press conference, says his govt will fulfil all promises made to the people

Firebrand BJP leader Yogi Adityanath on Sunday took oath as UP CM at a ceremony at Kanshiram Smriti Upvan in Lucknow. Here are all the LIVE updates:-

Mar 19, 2017, 18:58 PM IST

Yogi Adityanath's swearing in as UP CM: Know who all including PM Modi will attend ceremony

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Yogi Adityanath will be sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh on Sunday.

Mar 19, 2017, 09:37 AM IST

Manohar Parrikar becomes Goa CM for 4th time - Check who all became ministers in 'Parrikar Cabinet'

Manohar Parrikar on Tuesday took oath as Goa CM. 

Mar 14, 2017, 16:42 PM IST

Vijay Rupani takes oath as 16th Chief Minister of Gujarat; PM Narendra Modi, Amit Shah congratulate him

Vijay Rupani, the newly elected leader of the Gujarat BJP legislature party, on Sunday took oath as the 16th Chief Minister of Gujarat.

Aug 07, 2016, 13:19 PM IST

Vijay Rupani takes oath as Gujarat Chief Minister, Nitin Patel sworn in as Dy CM

Vijay Rupani took oath as Gujarat Chief Minister at Mahatma Mandir in Gandhinagar. ​

Aug 07, 2016, 10:33 AM IST

Pema Khandu to take oath as Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh at 12 PM today - Know details

Pema Khandu to take oath as Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh at 12 PM today - Know details

Jul 17, 2016, 09:43 AM IST

Mehbooba Mufti's swearing-in ceremony: As it happened

PDP president Mehbooba Mufti on Monday became the first woman Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir.

Apr 04, 2016, 08:59 AM IST

Stage set for Nitish's swearing-in; Lalu's son Tejashwi to be deputy CM?

The stage is set for the oath-taking ceremony of chief minister-designate Nitish Kumar in Patna on Friday in the presence of important leaders and chief ministers of several states.

Nov 19, 2015, 18:23 PM IST

After Modi, now Shatrughan Sinha says no to Nitish Kumar's swearing-in ceremony

Sulking BJP MP Shatrughan Sinha on Friday said he received an invitation from Bihar Chief Minister designate Nitish Kumar for the oath taking ceremony on Friday but would not be able to attend the function due to "important personal engagements."

Nov 19, 2015, 14:41 PM IST

Venkaiah to represent PM Modi at Nitish Kumar's swearing-in, nine CMs to be present

Prime Minister Narendra Modi accepted the invitation of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar to be present at the swearing-in ceremony of his new government.

Nov 18, 2015, 23:08 PM IST

Manohar Lal Khattar sworn-in as Haryana's first BJP CM

Manohar Lal Khattar took oath as the first BJP Chief Minister of Haryana on Sunday.

Oct 26, 2014, 16:00 PM IST

Narendra Modi to formally take charge on tomorrow

Narendra Modi, who will take oath as India`s 14th prime minister Monday evening, will formally take charge in his South Block office at 8 am on Tuesday, officials said.

May 26, 2014, 15:59 PM IST

Mauritius PM to attend Modi`s swearing-in ceremony

Along with many SAARC Heads of Governments and States, Mauritius Prime Minister Navin Ramgoolam will be attending the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi as Prime Minister on May 26.

May 22, 2014, 20:54 PM IST

Jayalalithaa dubs invite to Lankan President as `unfortunate`

Dubbing as "unfortunate" the Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi`s invite to Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapaksa for his May 26 swearing-in, Tamil Nadu CM Jayalalithaa said the "ill-advised" move could have been avoided.

May 22, 2014, 20:48 PM IST

Congress criticises BJP for inviting Pak PM to Modi`s swearing-in

Congress today attacked BJP over sending an invitation to Pakistan premier Nawaz Sharif for the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister designate Narendra Modi.

May 22, 2014, 17:39 PM IST

Invite to neighbours celebration of democracy: BJP

The BJP on Thursday rejected objections in some quarters to the invitation extended to Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapaksa for Narendra Modi`s swearing-in ceremony, saying it is an invite to celebrate democracy and should be seen in that context.

May 22, 2014, 16:03 PM IST

Ajit Singh joins Cabinet, gets Civil Aviation

Rashtriya Lok Dal chief Ajit Singh on Sunday joined the Union Cabinet as a minister.

Dec 18, 2011, 09:16 AM IST

Afghan cabinet members sworn in as attacks raged: Official

Cabinet ministers approved by Afghanistan`s Parliament were sworn in at the presidential palace on Monday, an official said, while one of the worst attacks on Kabul raged outside the gates.

Jan 18, 2010, 21:59 PM IST