News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

10 parties support Om Birla's candidature as Lok Sabha speaker

BJP’s Rajasthan Member of Parliament Om Birla is set to become the Speaker of the 17th Lok Sabha, said reports on Tuesday. Birla’s name was decided by BJP President Amit Shah and Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday itself said sources. Watch this video to know more.

Jun 18, 2019, 12:34 PM IST