News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Presidential election 2017: This is how India's President is elected!

The voting for Presidential Elections 2017 began at the Parliament and Vidhan Sabha of different states including Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Srinagar. This segment explains the procedure of electing a President in India. The fate of NDA candidate Ram Nath Kovind and UPA candidate Meira Kumar will be locked in a ballot today. Watch full video to know more.

Jul 17, 2017, 14:13 PM IST