Jharkhand Vikas Morcha-Prajatantrik

Jharkhand assembly election: EC to announce poll schedule today

In the last assembly polls in Jharkhand, Raghuvar Das of the BJP was sworn-in as the Chief Minister on December 28, 2014. 

Nov 01, 2019, 13:12 PM IST

Will Jharkhand CM induct 12th minister?

He has been in power for six months, but it is still not clear when Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das will induct the 12th man in his cabinet.

Jul 22, 2015, 15:16 PM IST

Jharkhand minister's secretary removed on corruption charges

The personal secretary of Jharkhand Health Minister Ramchandra Chandravansi, who allegedly sought bribe of Rs 1 lakh from a doctor to revoke his suspension, was removed on Sunday on the directive of Chief Minister Raghubar Das.

Jul 19, 2015, 22:24 PM IST

Former Jharkhand chief minister Marandi files nomination

Babulal Marandi, Jharkhand`s first chief minister and president of Jharkhand Vikas Morcha-Prajatantrik (JVM-P), filed his nomination from the Dumka Lok Sabha constituency Friday.

Apr 04, 2014, 15:55 PM IST