News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Azamgarh Lok Sabha constituency

Azamgarh Lok Sabha Constituency of Uttar Pradesh: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Azamgarh Lok Sabha Constituency of Uttar Pradesh.

Apr 29, 2019, 17:45 PM IST

Azamgarh Lok Sabha Constituency

In 2014 Lok Sabha election, Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav won the Azamgarh seat with a margin of 63,204 votes.

Apr 24, 2019, 12:57 PM IST

Key contests in Lok Sabha election 2019: Akhilesh Yadav vs Dinesh Lal Yadav 'Nirahua'

In a constituency previously dominated by Ramakant Yadav and won by Mulayam in 2014, it is a battle between former CM Akhilesh Yadav and Bhojpuri superstar on political debut Dinesh Lal Yadav 'Nirahua'.

Apr 03, 2019, 17:20 PM IST