NDA pits Thushar Vellappally against Rahul Gandhi in Wayanad

Earlier, Congress had announced that Rahul will be contesting from Wayanad parliamentary constituency in Kerala along with his traditional bastion Amethi in Uttar Pradesh.

Apr 01, 2019, 15:57 PM IST

BJP finalises seat-sharing pact in Kerala, to fight in 14 Lok Sabha constituencies

The BJP will field candidates in 14 seats in Kerala, while the Bharat Dharma Jana Sena (BDJS) will contest in five seats and PC Thomas-led Kerala Congress will fight in one.

Mar 20, 2019, 18:12 PM IST

In Kerala, ally BDJS says it won't back BJP in bypolls

The BDJS announced on Wednesday that it won't back the BJP in the soon to be announced Assembly bypolls at Chengannur constituency.

Mar 14, 2018, 15:41 PM IST

Kerala Assembly Elections: How BJP-BDJS can make or break rival fronts in state

With Kerala set to elect a new assembly on Monday, the performance of the BJP-BDJS alliance is being keenly watched -- because it may ultimately decide who wins the electoral battle.

May 15, 2016, 15:23 PM IST

Kerala's Bharat Dharma Jana Sena joins NDA; to jointly contest state polls with BJP

SNDP has been warming up to Kerala BJP since the recently held civic polls, which saw the saffron party improving its position.

Mar 03, 2016, 18:12 PM IST