News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Lok Sabha election 2019 third phase

Get Set, Vote: India gets ready for third phase of Lok Sabha election 2019

The Election Commission of India has set up over 2 lakh 10 thousand polling booths for smooth conduct of polls in these 116 parliamentary constituencies.

Apr 22, 2019, 21:29 PM IST

117 constituencies vote in phase 3 of Lok Sabha election: Know the parties which currently hold the seats

In the 117 seats that are going to polls in the third phase of Lok Sabha election, Bharatiya Janata Party currently holds 61 seats while Congress is in power in 17.

Apr 22, 2019, 11:42 AM IST