Gujarat local body polls today: Voting underway

The results of these local body polls will be declared on February 19, 2018.

By Zee Media Bureau | Last Updated: Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 10:04

The voting for 74 municipalities (nagar palikas) in Gujarat is all set to commence at 8 am on Saturday and will continue till 5 pm. The Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP), which had swept the local elections, winning 107 seats out of total 123 seats in 2016, is eyeing for a second consecutive victory.

Here are the live updates:

17 February 2018, 09:22 AM

The voting has started in all polling stations

17 February 2018, 07:12 AM

Out of the 17 taluka panchayats, BJP is in power in 13.

17 February 2018, 07:11 AM

Out of 74 municipalities, BJP is in power in 59.

17 February 2018, 07:08 AM

A total of 1423 village panchayats of 32 districts will go to polls today.