News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Mulayam Singh Yadav to head new Janata Parivar

Leaders of six political parties – JDU, SP, RJD, SJP, JDS and INLD – on Wednesday announced the formation of a new party to defeat the BJP and combat communal forces in the country.

Apr 15, 2015, 18:07 PM IST