News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Indian squad for Australian tour

The All-India Senior Selection Committee named Bhuvneshwar Kumar as the replacement for injured Mohammed Shami.

Indian squad for Australian tour

New Delhi: Mahendra Singh Dhoni and his boys take on Steve Smith & Co in the first ODI of the limited-overs series on Tuesday at WACA ground in Perth.

After losing two back-to-back series against South Africa, Dhoni would want to improve his record as a skipper way from home.

Here is India squad for Australian tour:

India's probable playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Barinder Sran

Reserves: Gurkeerat Singh, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rishi Dhawan

Injured: Mohammed Shami