Fatehpur Lok Sabha constituency

The election here will be conducted on May 6.

Fatehpur Lok Sabha constituency
File photo

Fatehpur Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in Uttar Pradesh. This constituency presently covers the entire Fatehpur district.

The Fatehpur Lok Sabha Constituency has a total of six assembly segments - Jahanabad, Bindki, Fatehpur, Ayah Shah, Husainganj and Khaga.

Voting for Uttar Pradesh's 80 parliamentary constituencies will take place in seven phases starting from April 11 to May 19. The BJP had in 2014 Lok Sabha election, won 71 out of 80 seats in Uttar Pradesh.

The election here will be conducted on May 6, 2019, as per the Phase V schedule announced by the Election Commission.

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha constituencies: All you need to know

Niranjan Jyoti of BJP is the sitting Member of Parliament from this constituency.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha polls, Jyoti is recontesting the seat on BJP ticket against Congress' Rakesh Sachan and BSP candidate Sukhdev Prasad Verma from here.

Fatehpur Lok Sabha constituency of Uttar Pradesh: Full list of candidates, polling dates

The Lok Sabha elections 2019 will be held between April 11 and May 19 and the counting of votes will take on May 23. The polling is scheduled to happen in 51 Lok Sabha constituencies of seven states during the third phase. 

Zee News App: Read latest news of India and world, bollywood news, business updates, cricket scores, etc. Download the Zee news app now to keep up with daily breaking news and live news event coverage.