Ghosi Lok Sabha Constituency

Harinarayan Rajbhar of BJP was elected Member of Parliament from this constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls.

Ghosi Lok Sabha Constituency

The Parliamentary Constituency of Ghosi is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh formed before the 1957 elections.

The Ghosi Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 70) comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category.

The Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ghosi parliamentary constituency are Madhuban, Ghosi, Muhammadabad Gohna (SC), Mau and Rasara.

Ghosi Lok Sabha constituency of Uttar Pradesh: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Live TV


The election in this constituency will be held in the seventh phase of Lok Sabha election 2019 on May 19. In total, the polling will be held in 51 Lok Sabha constituencies spread across seven states and one Union Territory (Chandigarh) on May 19.

In Uttar Pradesh, the polling will be held in Maharajganj, Gorakhpur, Kushi Nagar, Deoria, Bansgaon, Ghosi, Salempur, Ballia, Ghazipur, Chandauli, Varanasi, Mirzapur, Robertsganj Lok Sabha constituencies on May 19.

Harinarayan Rajbhar of BJP was elected Member of Parliament from this constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls.

Rajbhar got 379797 votes and decimated BSP's Dara Singh Chauhan in the 2014 polls.

For the 2019 polls, the BJP has re-nominated its sitting MP Rajbhar from the Ghosi seat. The INC has fielded Bal Krishna Chauhan, while the BSP has given ticket to Atul Rai.

The stakes are high for the BJP, which is in power at the Centre and in the state, as the party had won 72 out of the total 80 seats here. In view of the newly formed SP-BSP alliance, BJP-led NDA faces a tough challenge in retaining all those seats it won in the 2014 polls.

The Election Commission had on March 10 announced the dates for the 2019 Lok Sabha election. The general elections will take place in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, and the results will be declared on May 23.

Along with Lok Sabha Elections, voting will also take place in this phase for Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Odisha Assembly Elections 2019.

Zee News App: Read latest news of India and world, bollywood news, business updates, cricket scores, etc. Download the Zee news app now to keep up with daily breaking news and live news event coverage.