Raver Lok Sabha Constituency

Raksha Nikhil Khadse of the BJP is the incumbent MP from this constituency.

Raver Lok Sabha Constituency

Raver Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra. It was formed post the 2008 delimitation of parliamentary constituencies.

Raver parliamentary constituency comprises of six legislative assembly segments of which one is reserved for the SC category and one is reserved for the ST category.

The Assembly Constituencies that fall in Raver parliamentary constituency are Chopda (ST), Raver, Bhusawal (SC), Jamner, Muktainagar and Malkapur.

The election here will be conducted on April 23, 2019, as per the Phase III schedule announced by the ECI.

Raver  Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Maharashtra Lok Sabha constituencies: All you need to know

Raksha Nikhil Khadse of the BJP is the incumbent MP from this constituency.

In the 2014 polls, Khadse bagged 605452 votes and defeated Manishdada Jain of the NCP.

Raksha Nikhil Khadse is the daughter of senior party leader Eknath Khadse and is seeking a second term from this seat.

The BJP has renominated Raksha from Raver Lok Sabha seat in the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

Raksha has the backing of the Shiv Sena.

Maharashtra is the second largest state in the country in terms of Lok Sabha seats. Uttar Pradesh has 80 seats and Maharashtra 48. So, it is important for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as well as the Opposition to win more and more seats in the state.

As per the seat-sharing formula, the BJP and its ally Shiv Sena are contesting on 25 and 23 seats respectively of the total 48 Lok Sabha constituencies in Maharashtra.

After several months of deliberations, Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) have formed an alliance in Maharashtra for the general elections 2019. As per the deal, Congress will contest on 26 seats, whereas the NCP will contest on 22 seats. The two senior partners will part with two seats each for their smaller allies.

Some key smaller parties like Swabhimani Shetkari Sangathana, Bahujan Vikash Aghadi, Peasant and Workers Party, factions of Republican group leaders, like Jogendra Kawade and RG Gavai, independent leader Ravi Rana have also joined hands with the opposition ranks.

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the alliance of the BJP, Shiv Sena and Swabhiman Paksha together registered a victory on 42 seats in Maharashtra. The Congress bagged twos eats, while the NCP four.

Lok Sabha elections will take place in seven phases across the state – on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.

The results would be declared on May 23.

Live Tv

Trending news