News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Chhattisgarh assembly bye-election 2019

BJP wins in Hamirpur, Badharghat bypoll; LDF wins in Pala; Congress in Dantewada

The poll panel had taken the decision to hold the by-election after taking into consideration various factors like local festivals, electoral rolls and weather conditions. The polling was conducted using EVMs and VVPATs.

Sep 27, 2019, 07:47 AM IST

Congress candidate Devati Karma vs BJP's Ojasvi Mandavi in Chhattisgarh's Dantewada Assembly bye-election

The Dantewada Assembly bye-election in Chhattisgarh is scheduled to take place on Monday (September 23), along with three other seats in Kerala, Tripura and Uttar Pradesh each. The number and name of the assembly Constituency are 88 - Dantewada (ST). The counting of votes will be held on Friday (September 27).

Sep 19, 2019, 18:31 PM IST