Dinesh Maheshwari

Justices Dinesh Maheshwari and Sanjiv Khanna take oath as Supreme Court judges

CJI Ranjan Gogoi administers oath of office to justices Dinesh Maheshwari and Sanjiv Khanna as Supreme Court judges. 

Jan 18, 2019, 10:54 AM IST

Morning Breaking: Justices Khanna, Maheshwari to take oath today

Justice Dinesh Maheshwari, the Chief Justice of the Karnataka High Court, and Justice Sanjiv Khanna of the Delhi High Court were elevated to the Supreme Court on Wednesday amid questions over the appointments by the legal fraternity.

Jan 18, 2019, 08:24 AM IST

Prevent 'another historical blunder': Ex-HC judge writes to President against elevation of 2 judges

The five-member Collegium headed by Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi took the decision in its meeting on January 10 to recommend the names of justices Maheshwari and Khanna for their elevation to the Supreme Court.

Jan 15, 2019, 18:23 PM IST

Dinesh Maheshwari sworn-in as Meghalaya HC chief justice

Justice Dinesh Maheshwari of Lucknow bench of the Allahabad High Court was on Wednesday sworn-in as the chief justice of the Meghalaya High Court.

Feb 24, 2016, 12:57 PM IST