News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

E Madhusudhanan

Lesson for Rajinikanth: Why TTV Dhinakaran really won the RK Nagar election

Money or star power alone cannot buy votes. Dhinakaran's efforts went largely unnoticed.

Jan 02, 2018, 16:01 PM IST

After RK Nagar bypoll win, Dhinakaran meets 'silent' aunt Sasikala in jail

The meeting lasted for about half an hour at the Parappana Agrahara Central Prison in Bengaluru.

Dec 29, 2017, 07:10 AM IST

RK Nagar bypoll: 73.45 % voting till 5 pm

The RK Nagar bypolls were earlier scheduled for April 12 earlier this year, but were cancelled following allegations that sums of money were distributed in a vote-for-cash scam.

Dec 21, 2017, 09:36 AM IST

RK Nagar bypoll: Nominations of Jayalalithaa's niece Deepa Jayakumar, actor Vishal rejected

The contest is now a battle between the AIADMK, its splinter group and the DMK

Dec 05, 2017, 18:12 PM IST

AIADMK nominates Madhusudhanan for RK Nagar bypoll

E Madhusudhanan has been nominated by the ruling AIADMK as its candidate for the RK Nagar by-election.

Nov 30, 2017, 13:33 PM IST

RK Nagar bypoll: Panneerselvam camp candidate files nomination

Senior AIADMK leader from the Panneerselvam camp, E Madhusudhanan, today filed his nomination from the R K Nagar constituency for the April 12 bypoll.

Mar 23, 2017, 13:12 PM IST

Jayalalithaa constitutes 50 member-team for June 27 bypoll

 AIADMK supremo Jayalalithaa on Sunday announced a 50-member team, including all 28 of her ministers as election in-charge for the June 27 bypoll to Radhakrishnan Nagar constituency, from where she is contesting to return as an MLA.

May 31, 2015, 19:06 PM IST