News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

T20 Mumbai League

T20 Mumbai League: Arjun Tendulkar picked for Rs 5 lakh

At the auction, Arjun, a budding left-arm pacer and a batsman, who had played unofficial Tests for India-U19, was among the few players in focus.

May 04, 2019, 16:23 PM IST

Suryakumar Yadav happy to find form in T20 Mumbai League before IPL

Yadav, who also plays for Mumbai in the Ranji Trophy and was even its captain once, slammed a blistering 90 not out in 42 ball with seven sixes and as many fours embellishing it, to pull the Knights out of deep trouble at 34 for 5 in the company of Parikshit Valsangkar (59).

Mar 22, 2018, 17:31 PM IST

T20 Mumbai League: Triumph Knights drub Super Sonics in Q1 to enter final

Triumph Knights Mumbai North East stormed into the final of the inaugural T20 Mumbai League by whipping Sobo Super Sonics by 40 runs in Qualifier 1 on Monday.

Mar 20, 2018, 09:45 AM IST

Triumph Knights Mumbai North East thrash ARCS Andheri in T20 Mumbai League

Chasing a modest 117 for victory at the Wankhede stadium, Sumit Ghadigaonkar (32 off 20 balls) and Singh (63 off 50 balls) took the Andheri bowlers to task, hitting a flurry of fours and sixes in their 70-run stand for the opening wicket in just 7.5 overs.

Mar 14, 2018, 23:40 PM IST

Prithvi Shaw's progress has been remarkable, says Sachin Tendulkar

Shaw, who will play under Ajinkya Rahane for North Mumbai Panthers, was present in the audience along with members of all six teams taking part in the tournament starting tomorrow at the Wankhede Stadium.

Mar 10, 2018, 21:50 PM IST

T20 Mumbai League: Auction to be held on Saturday after owners announcement

The Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) and Probability Sports India Private Limited (PSIPL) have announced the owners of the six teams that will take part in the inaugural T20 Mumbai League slated to held from March 11.

Mar 02, 2018, 20:40 PM IST

Sachin Tendulkar to be ambassador of T20 Mumbai League

The league, scheduled from March 11 to 28 will have teams from Mumbai North, Mumbai North-West, Mumbai North-East, Mumbai North- Central, Mumbai South-Central and Mumbai South.

Feb 17, 2018, 09:36 AM IST