TMC councillors

TMC MLA; 12 councillors join BJP, West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee says she will find new people

Earlier on Tuesday, West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee had said that the councillors and MLAs who are quitting will not be accepted back in the party.

Jun 18, 2019, 19:46 PM IST

TMC Nowpara MLA Sunil Singh, 12 councillors arrive in Delhi to join BJP

The TMC MLA and his party councillors are likely to meet top BJP leaders in the national capital following which they will be later inducted into the saffron party.

Jun 16, 2019, 14:36 PM IST

No-confidence motion moved against TMC chairman

Around 10 TMC Councillors of Kalyani Municipality in Nadia district moved a no confidence motion against TMC chairman of the municipality.

Jun 12, 2012, 00:31 AM IST

Three TMC councillors resign in Siliguri

Three Trinamool Congress
councillors have resigned from their posts pressurising the
Congress, which formed the Siliguri Municipal Corporation with
the help of CPI(M) last year to immediately snap links with
the Marxist party.

Oct 02, 2010, 15:05 PM IST