News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Tripura Assembly polls 2018

Tripura Assembly Elections 2018: Over 23% voter turnout recorded till 11 am

The voting for Tripura Assembly elections is currently underway for 59 seats. The voter turnout till 11 am was recorded at 23.25 per cent. 

Feb 18, 2018, 12:13 PM IST

Tripura Polls 2018: Over 25 lakh voters to decide fate of 292 candidates

As Tripura goes to vote on Sunday, all eyes are riveted on the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Left Front. The voting will continue till 4 pm.

Feb 18, 2018, 06:36 AM IST

3 days to Tripura Assembly polls: Prime Minister Narendra Modi to address election rallies

The Prime Minister will address rallies in Santirbazar of South Tripura and Agartala of West Tripura districts. 

Feb 15, 2018, 07:34 AM IST

Tripura Assembly elections 2018: Yogi Adityanath joins BJP's poll campaign

With barely a week to go for Tripura Assembly polls 2018, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath landed in the state on Monday for a two-day visit. Adityanath will join party chief Amit Shah in BJP's poll campaign.

Feb 12, 2018, 14:56 PM IST

Tripura Assembly elections 2018: Brinda Karat joins poll campaign, says BJP can't buy locals

Communist Party of India (Marxist) leader Brinda Karat joined the party's campaign in poll-bound Tripura on Monday.

Feb 12, 2018, 14:29 PM IST

Tripura Assembly elections 2018: BJP's vision document 'illegal', 'imaginary', says CPI(M)

The Communist Party of India (Marxist) on Sunday termed BJP's vision document is “fotka” (imaginary) and “illegal”. 

Feb 12, 2018, 13:54 PM IST

Tripura polls 2018: CPI (M) candidate Ramendra Narayan Debbarma, sitting MLA, dies a week before elections

With a week to go for Tripura Assembly elections 2018, CPI(M) candidate Ramendra Narayan Debbarma died of a cerebral stroke on February 11, 2018. 

Feb 12, 2018, 13:02 PM IST

EC reviews Tripura poll preparedness, asks to ensure conducive situation for elections

Left-ruled Tripura had set a record for highest-ever voter turnout with over 93 per cent polling in the last assembly elections in February 2013.

Nov 29, 2017, 15:45 PM IST