News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Vidyasagar Krirangan

I-League: Holders Mohun Bagan beat promoted Aizawl FC 3-1, Sunil Chhetri wins it for Bengaluru FC

The winners and runners-up of last year's edition got off to a dream start this term.

Jan 09, 2016, 20:11 PM IST

Army XI stun Mahun Bagan 1-0 in Calcutta Football League

Army XI shocked Mohun Bagan 1-0 to give a big blow to the I-League champions' title hopes in the Calcutta Football League Premier Division at the Vidyasagar Krirangan here today.

Aug 25, 2015, 18:54 PM IST

I-League: Mohun Bagan split points with Shillong Lajong

Young Debjit Majumder once again proved his worth under the bar as Mohun Bagan had to settle for a goalless draw against a spirited Shillong Lajong FC at the Vidyasagar Krirangan here on Wednesday.

Apr 08, 2015, 20:44 PM IST

I-League: Mohun Bagan seek revenge against Salgaocar

Unbeaten Mohun Bagan will look to avenge their Federation Cup defeat to Salgaocar when they clash in the I-League football tournament at the Vidyasagar Krirangan here on Friday.

Apr 02, 2015, 22:15 PM IST