Amravati Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Amravati Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra.

Amravati Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra: Full list of candidates, polling dates
File Photo

Amravati Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 48 parliamentary constituencies of Maharashtra. The number of the Amravati Lok Sabha Constituency is 7 and it is reserved for the SC category. 

Amravati registered 70.65 per cent voter turnout in Lok Sabha Election 2019, a gain of 4.58 per cent from 2014. The total number of electors in the constituency is 1760111 while 1243502 came out to exercise their franchise. While in 2014, the constituency registered 66.07 per cent voter turnout. The total number of electors in the constituency was 1660917 while 1097380 voted.

Adsul Anandrao Vithoba of Shivsena, Arun Motiramji Wankhade of Bahujan Samaj Party and Nilima Nitin Bhatkar of Peoples Party of India (Democratic) are a few prominent candidates who contested for general elections 2019 from Beed Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra.

Voting here for the 2019 Lok Sabha election took place on April 18 in the second phase of 2019 Lok Sabha election. The results will be declared on May 23. 

Maharashtra Lok Sabha constituencies: All you need to know

SL. NO. Candidate Name Party Name
1 Adsul Anandrao Vithoba Shivsena
2 Arun Motiramji Wankhade Bahujan Samaj Party
3 Navnit Ravi Rana Independent
4 Athwale Sanjay Hiramanji Bahujan Maha Party
5 Gade Vinod Milind Ambedkarist Republican Party
6 Gunavant Deopare Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi
7 Narendra Babulal Kathane Rashtriya Jansurajya Party
8 Nilima Nitin Bhatkar Peoples Party of India (Democratic)
9 Athwale Sanjay Hiramanji Independent
10 Nilesh Anandrao Patil Ambedkarite Party of India
11 Panchshila Vijay Mohod Bahujan Mukti Party
12 Anil Namdeorao Jamnekar Independent
13 Ambadas Shamrao Wankhade Independent
14 Rahulbhau Laxmanrao Mohod Independent Indian Congress
15 Pankaj Liladhar Meshram Independent
16 Vijay Yashwant Vilhekar Swatantra Bharat Paksha
17 Pramod Laxman Meshram Independent
18 Pravin Mahadeo Sarode Independent
19 Minakshi Someshwar Kurwade Independent
20 Raju Bakshi Jamnekar Independent
21 Raju Mahadeorao Sonone Independent
22 Raju Shamraoji Mankar Independent
23 Rahulbhau Laxmanrao Mohod Independent
24 Vijay Yashwant Vilhekar Independent
25 Vilas Sheshrao Thorat Independent
26 Shrikant Ulhasrao Raibole Independent
27 Dnyaneshwar Kashirao Mankar Independent

Also read: Amravati Lok Sabha Constituency

Adsul Anandrao Vithoba of Shiv Sena is the incumbent Member of Parliament from the Amravati parliamentary constituency. In 2014 Lok Sabha election, Vithoba was declared winner from this seat. 

Vithoba bagged 467212 votes to defeat Navneet Ravi Rana of the NCP who bagged 329280 votes.

Zee News App: Read latest news of India and world, bollywood news, business updates, cricket scores, etc. Download the Zee news app now to keep up with daily breaking news and live news event coverage.