Kolar Lok Sabha Constituency of Karnataka: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Kolar Lok Sabha Constituency of Karnataka.

Kolar Lok Sabha Constituency of Karnataka: Full list of candidates, polling dates
File Photo

Kolar Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 28 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Southern state of Karnataka. Voting here for the 2019 Lok Sabha election took place on April 18. The result will be out on May 23.

Kolar registered 65.38 per cent voter turnout in Lok Sabha Election 2019, a gain of 1.13 per cent from 2014. The total number of electors in the constituency is 1763991 while 1153250 came out to exercise their franchise. While in 2014, the constituency registered 64.25 per cent voter turnout. The total number of electors in the constituency was 1582545 while 1016730 voted.

JayaPrasad M.G of the Bahujan Samaj Party, K.H. Muniyappa of the Indian National Congress, S. Muniswamy of the  Bharatiya Janata Party and Ashok Chakravarthi M.B of the Ambedkar Samaj Party are some prominent names who contested the 2019 General Elections.

Karnataka Lok Sabha constituencies: All you need to know

SL. NO. Candidate Name Party Name
1 JAYAPRASAD M.G Bahujan Samaj Party
2 K.H. MUNIYAPPA Indian National Congress
3 S. MUNISWAMY Bharatiya Janata Party
4 ASHOK CHAKRAVARTHI M.B Ambedkar Samaj Party
5 G. CHIKKANARAYANA Republican Sena
6 RAMANJI. R Uttama Prajaakeeya Party
8 SARVESH N.M. Pyramid Party of India
10 MUNIRAJAPPA. P Independent
11 Dr. RAMESH BABU. V.M. Independent
12 RAJ KUMARESAN. L Independent
13 C. SHANKARAPPA Independent
14 N.C. SUBBARAYAPPA Independent

Also read: Kolar Lok Sabha Constituency

The constituency is reserved for members of Scheduled Caste. Kolar Lok Sabha constituency covers eight assembly segments –  Sildaghata, Chintamani, Srinivaspura, Mulbagal, Kolar Gold Fields, Bangarapet, Kolar and Malur.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha election, K.H. Muniyappa belonging to Indian National Congress – won by defeating Kolar Kesava of the Janata Dal (Secular). In the year 2009, K.H. Muniyappa of INC had defeated D.S.Veeraiah of the Bharatiya Janata Party.

The voter turnout figure was at 75.51 per cent across 2041 polling stations.

Zee News App: Read latest news of India and world, bollywood news, business updates, cricket scores, etc. Download the Zee news app now to keep up with daily breaking news and live news event coverage.