All Jharkhand Students Union

Jharkhand assembly election: EC to announce poll schedule today

In the last assembly polls in Jharkhand, Raghuvar Das of the BJP was sworn-in as the Chief Minister on December 28, 2014. 

Nov 01, 2019, 13:12 PM IST

Jharkhand Governor Draupdi Murmu returns contentions land act amendments

The Governor returned the amendment bills with a query, local media reports said. "How the amendments will benefit the tribal people?" is the query posed to the Chief Minister Raghubar Das-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government. 


Jun 25, 2017, 15:17 PM IST

Dissension in Jharkhand BJP over amendment in two land acts

The simmering discontent among the BJP leaders and legislators in Jharkhand over amendment in two land acts by the Raghubar Das government has come to the fore yet again.

Jun 19, 2017, 15:52 PM IST

Jharkhand`s Lohardaga Assembly bypoll result: Congress` Sukhdeo Bhagat wins

Congress candidate Sukhdeo Bhagat won Jharkhand`s Lohardaga Assembly by-election, defeating BJP-backed AJSU candidate Niru Bhagat. 

Dec 17, 2015, 12:49 PM IST

Will Jharkhand CM induct 12th minister?

He has been in power for six months, but it is still not clear when Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das will induct the 12th man in his cabinet.

Jul 22, 2015, 15:16 PM IST

AJSU party demands SIT probe into 1993 doctor attack case

The AJSU party, an ally in the NDA-led government in Jharkhand, on Tuesday demanded a SIT probe into the 1993 case of attack on a Ranchi-based doctor, hours after a local court sentenced two of its leaders to seven years in prison.

Jun 23, 2015, 19:26 PM IST

Member of BJP ally in Jharkhand sent to jail

Legislator Kamal Kishore Bhagat, a member of All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU) - an alliance partner of the ruling BJP in Jharkhand - was sentenced to seven years of imprisonment by a Ranchi court on Tuesday, said a lawyer.

Jun 23, 2015, 13:51 PM IST

Raghubar Das to take oath as Jharkhand CM today; PM Modi to attend

Veteran BJP leader Raghubar Das will on Sunday take oath as Jharkhand's first non-tribal chief minister.

Dec 27, 2014, 11:55 AM IST

Raghubar Das stakes claim to form govt in Jharkhand

Raghubar Das, who was on Friday elected as the BJP state legislature party leader, has staked claim to form the next government in Jharkhand.

Dec 26, 2014, 08:51 AM IST

Jharkhand poll results: BJP-AJSU alliance wins but heavyweight candidates lose

Though the BJP-AJSU party alliance won absolute majority in the Jharkhand Assembly by winning 42 seats, two of their heavyweight candidates lost the election.

Dec 24, 2014, 12:43 PM IST

Jharkhand poll results: BJP-AJSU alliance wins but other two fail

The BJP-AJSU alliance attained the magic figure of 42 to win a majority in Jharkhand for the first time but the other two tie-ups -- JVM/Trinamool Congress and Congress/RJD/JDU -- failed miserably in the just concluded Assembly Elections.

Dec 24, 2014, 12:36 PM IST

Jharkhand Assembly elections 2014: Will the electorate vote for a stable government this time?

The state which was created on November 15, 2000 after being carved out from Bihar has some unique characteristics.

Nov 21, 2014, 20:02 PM IST

BJP may contest without ally in Jharkhand

After winning 12 of the 14 Lok Sabha seats in Jharkhand, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is determined to go it alone in the upcoming assembly elections.

Oct 26, 2014, 15:30 PM IST