News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox


Amalapuram Lok Sabha constituency of Andhra Pradesh: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Amalapuram Lok Sabha constituency of Andhra Pradesh.

Apr 04, 2019, 15:21 PM IST

Amalapuram (SC) Lok Sabha constituency: Promises galore, development a 'work in progress'

The voter turnout here in the 2014 Lok Sabha election was 82.63 per cent. There were 13,57,865 electors with a sex ratio of 989.

Mar 06, 2019, 16:33 PM IST

Lok Sabha polls 2014: Amalapuram constituency to witness a close contest

The Amalapuram (SC) Lok Sabha constituency in coastal Andhra, which was once represented by former Lok Sabha Speaker GMC Balayogi, is witnessing a close contest among the candidates of TDP, YSRCP, Congress and the Jai Samaikyandhra Party of former Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy.

May 03, 2014, 15:06 PM IST

If elected, will develop Amalapuram like Kerala: Viswaroop

Former minister and YSRCP candidate from Andhra Pradesh`s Amalapuram Lok Sabha seat, P Viswaroop on Sunday said if elected, he would ensure the development of the constituency on the lines of Kerala.

Apr 27, 2014, 14:40 PM IST