News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Ashish Kumar Saha

Tripura Assembly pays homage to CRPF martyrs

"The country had witnessed a gruesome terrorist attack by Pakistani-backed militants on our security forces," the governor added.

Feb 22, 2019, 17:10 PM IST

Six axed Trinamool MLAs recognised as BJP legislators

Four months after six axed Trinamool Congress (TMC) MLAs joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the lawmakers were recognised as saffron party legislators in the Tripura Assembly on Sunday, Speaker Ramendra Chandra Debnath announced.

Dec 10, 2017, 16:51 PM IST