News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Bengaluru Top Guns

Chennai Smashers knockout Bengaluru Top Guns, qualify for PBL semis

In the first semifinal on Thursday, the Acers will take on the Smashers while the Warriors will face Rockets in the second last-four clash on Friday.

Jan 13, 2016, 23:43 PM IST

Delhi Acers outguns Bengaluru Top Guns in PBL

Korea Open Super Series finalist, Ajay Jayaram gave Delhi Acers a positive start as he saw off TATA Open winner Sameer Verma 15-10 15-12 in the opening men's singles match.

Jan 08, 2016, 23:33 PM IST

PBL: Saina Nehwal helps Awadhe Warriors trump Bengaluru Top Guns

World No.2 Saina then defeated Suo Di of Thailand in their trump match to take an unassailable 3-1 lead over Bengaluru Top Guns in the five-match tie.

Jan 06, 2016, 23:58 PM IST

PBL: Kidambi Srikanth shocks Lee Chong Wei, Chennai overcome Mumbai

Kidambi Srikanth showed his rising stature in world badminton with a shock maiden victory over former world no. 1 Lee Chong Wei of Malaysia, but could not prevent his team Bengaluru Top Guns from going down to Hyderabad Hunters 2-3 in the Premier Badminton League, here on Sunday.

Jan 03, 2016, 23:15 PM IST

Akshay Kumar named Premier Badminton League brand ambassador

Six franchisees -- Delhi Acers, Hyderabad Hunters, Bengaluru Top Guns, Chennai Smashers, Mumbai Rockets and Awadhe Warriors -- will compete for the trophy.

Dec 26, 2015, 23:37 PM IST

Hoping for an opening clash against Kidambi Srikanth at PBL: Parupalli Kashyap

The Premier Badminton League will start from 2nd January with a huge bang as Mumbai Rockets will take on Awadhe Warriors.

Dec 24, 2015, 15:05 PM IST

Premier Badminton League auction: Top 50 shuttlers to go under hammer on Monday

Premier Badminton League, formerly Indian Badminton League, will start on January 2 in Mumbai.

Dec 06, 2015, 18:59 PM IST