News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

BJP first list Lok Sabha poll

BJP first list out; Amit Shah replaces Advani from Gandhinagar, Smriti Irani to take on Rahul Gandhi again

Amit Shah will fight the Lok Sabha poll for the first time and he will replace veteran BJP leader L K Advani from Gandhinagar constituency. 

Mar 21, 2019, 23:41 PM IST

PM Modi from Varanasi, Smriti Irani Amethi, Amit Shah Gandhinagar in BJP's first list of 184 Lok Sabha election candidates

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi, while BJP President Amit Shah will enter the fray from Gandhinagar.

Mar 21, 2019, 19:50 PM IST