News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox


Telangana Assembly elections 2018 results today, counting begins at 8 am

Most exit polls have suggested that incumbent Chief Minister and Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) supremo K Chandrasekhar Rao will retain power.

Dec 11, 2018, 06:00 AM IST

Stage set for Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram Assembly elections 2018 results; counting of votes to begin at 8 am

While BJP leaders have sought to de-link the state polls from the next year's Lok Sabha elections, the Congress has asserted that the mandate would send a "clear message" against the Narendra Modi government.

Dec 11, 2018, 05:43 AM IST