Mexico Grand Prix

Russian, Mexican promoters back Formula 1 rights holders

Formula One's commercial agreement with teams expires at the end of 2020 with talks underway for a potential transformation of the sport, with plans for budget caps and more equal distribution of the revenues.

Jan 30, 2019, 14:30 PM IST

Formula One reports bigger crowds, Mexico Grand Prix best race again

Formula One saw an eight percent rise in the number of fans attending races in 2017 with 13 of the 20 races reporting bigger crowds, according to figures published by the sport`s commercial rights holder.

Dec 09, 2017, 18:43 PM IST

Lewis Hamilton claims 4th F1 title, Max Verstappen wins in Mexico

 Lewis Hamilton clinched his fourth drivers' world championship in unexpected but dramatic fashion on Sunday when, after a first lap collision with title rival Sebastian Vettel, he finished ninth in the Mexican Grand Prix.

Oct 30, 2017, 10:11 AM IST

Sebastian Vettel hails Maurizio Arrivabene as a key man for Ferrari

The German is now 66 points behind Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton with three races to go. Hamilton needs to finish only fifth on Sunday to secure his fourth championship, but Vettel refused to abandon hope.

Oct 27, 2017, 11:28 AM IST

Formula One: Toro Rosso pick Pierre Gasly and Brendon Hartley for Mexico Grand Prix, Daniil Kvyat axed

In a brief statement, the team said: “Scuderia Toro Rosso’s driver lineup for the upcoming 2017 Mexican Grand Prix will be formed by ... Pierre Gasly and Brendon Hartley.”

Oct 24, 2017, 10:56 AM IST

Mexico Grand Prix: Lewis Hamilton knows revival may have come too late

Rosberg, who has a 19 points lead with two races remaining, knows he will be champion if he can win in Brazil on November 13.

Oct 31, 2016, 17:46 PM IST

Mexican Grand Prix to return next year: Report

Mexico will return to the Formula One calender next year. According to media reports, F1 boss Bernie Ecclestone has signed a five-year contract for Mexican Grand Prix to return to the 2015 F1 calender. The details of the deal are expected to be announced on Thursday.

Jul 23, 2014, 16:28 PM IST